Arranged By Don Barrett (BMI)
Originally Commissioned By Western H.S. — Brian Caldwell, Director.
"Adagio Of Spartacus and Phrygia Suite No. 2" By Aram Khachaturian. © 1955 (Renewed) By G. Schirmer, Inc. (ASCAP). All Rights Reserved.
"Queen Of Sheba" By Ottorino Respighi. Casa Ricordi Editore, Milano. © 1935 By Casa Ricordi-BMG Ricordi S.p.A/Renewed © 1963. All Rights reserved.
"Love Scene" From El Cid By Miklos Rozsa. © 1961 (Renewed) EMI Robbins Catalog. All Rights Reserved.
"Samson Et Delila, Op. 47 (Danse Bacchanale)" By Camille Saint-Saens.

All works listed above are fully owned by their respective copyright owners.

Grade: Medium-Advanced
Winds And Full Percussion
Total Duration: 7:52

Saga |ˈsäɡə| a long story of heroic achievement.

A divine amalgamation of definitive works helps create an epic tour of the Arabian Desert in this vast and sweltering production. Khachaturian's grand Adagio Of Spartacus frames a stunning array of ambitious and majestic selections from Respighi, Rozsa, and Saint-Saens.


I. Adagio Of Spartacus

Listen View Score

II. War Dance From Queen Of Sheba

Listen View Score

III. Love Scene From El Cid

Listen View Score

IV. Samson Et Delila (Danse Bacchanale)

Listen View Score